Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home

Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home.

Hmm. I’ve been through a relatively nomadic phase before and I didn’t like it. Maybe if I’d be traveling to places that I truly like, then I’d take it. Though I still think that it’s nice to have a place to call “home” – a comfort zone. An idea that was once non-existent for me.

I am a wanderer and I feel quite restricted whenever I stay in one place for too long. However, I would like to have a home base – something constant, something that’s mine. I think a home can be an identifier. You can have just one and you can have many. I’ve heard many people associate the idea of a home with people you connect it and people you love. I have yet to come up with my personal definition.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Pingback: Nomadic Life? Maybe In A Different Age | Black and White Heart

Leave a Reply

