After Almost Two Years

It’s been almost two years since my last post. I kept a physical journal last year, and I guess that’s why I didn’t use this. It’s good to keep an online journal so I can look back at it in the future. Being reminded of good things can be useful sometimes.

Last year, I quit my job and started a new one. It was not an easy transition. After almost four years in “The Office”, I was once again a fish out of water. It’s been nearly a year, but I still feel very new.

One of the best things I did last year was directing a music video. We all know that it’s quite close to the things that I really want. Seeing my ideas come to life (with the help of others, of course) was largely fulfilling. I was proud of my work. I have accomplished a lot of work-related tasks and I’m proud of those, but this was different. Maybe that is what “doing what you love” is like. The video also won the contest. I’ve never won anything via popular vote before. I felt like we won a Grammy when we stepped on that stage. It was a good experience that I will always want to remember.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about the direction of my career. This is so important. It’s been a series of emotional and mental highs and lows. But despite all the distractions, I really believe that I’m closer to a breakthrough more than ever.

Leave a Reply

